John Ross Jesensky The History of Music That Changes The World

If you have followed me in my blogs, you’ll know that music is my passion and the direction I’ve excelled in all my life. My friends in college would call me this horribly lame name that was something like, “John Ross the music boss.” I guess they couldn’t think of anything that rhymed with my last name, “Jesensky.”
Most of the music I would study during my college days and found most interesting was music from the Middle Ages. It has such a classic, unique sound to it and it’s often times fun to recreate. From my studies, the majority of music in that time period was coming from the church after Rome collapsed. Back in these times, the church was the center of power and was heavily involved in the arts, such as music.
That was in Italy, roughly around 600 CE. At the same time, China was developing a new musical sound as well with hundreds of musicians in multiple orchestras. Can you imagine how beautiful that had to have sound? Oh, how I love music and the history behind it. Music is what can pull us all together because over time we have seen it change the world.
About John Ross Jesensky

I'm John Ross Jesensky, I make my living with the piano and other instruments. I'm a composer, pianist and all around lover of music.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

